First Click: The GrammyCam, a return to Broad City, and more in the week ahead

First Click: The GrammyCam, a return to Broad City, and more in the week ahead

Can you feel it? That thick, highly-produced, corporate haze in the air can only mean one thing: the 58th Grammy Awards are coming. Tonight, starting at 8PM ET / 5PM PT, you can watch host LL Cool J compulsively lick his lips as he introduces live performances from artists such as Taylor Swift (seven award nominations), Kendrick Lamar (11 nominations), and The Weeknd (seven nominations). Weirdly, each Grammy awarded on stage will be equipped with an embedded #GoPro camera — aka, the “GrammyCam” — guaranteed to capture some awkward angles of music’s most glamorous millionaires. The second-screen feed starts streaming live from the red carpet at 3PM ET / Noon PT.

Read more   ↓
Loading...

Continue reading…

The Verge – All Posts

Share:


loading...

About sherly